Home Latest News Community Funding for Towns in Mayo
Community Funding for Towns in Mayo Print

Mayo County Council, working with Mayo Local Community Development Committee on behalf of Department of Rural and Community Development, is inviting applications from community, voluntary groups and state agenices under the RAPID National Programme 2017. The programme will fund capital projects that address disadvantage and seek to enhance communities in urban areas/towns.

Urban area/town means towns as defined in the 2016 Census. A list of urban area/towns is available below.

An allocation of €64,500 has been made available to Mayo County Council for the RAPID National Programme 2017 and will be distributed equally across the four Municipal Districts. Further details are available from the Mayo County Council website.

Deadline for Applications is 5pm on 24th November 2017.

Late applications will not be accepted.



South West Mayo Development Company, Main Company Office, Georges Street, Newport, Co. Mayo, (F28 X329) Ireland.
T: +353 (0) 98 41950  F: +353 (0) 98 41952  E: info@southmayo.com

Rural Social Scheme Office, Main Street, Balla, Co. Mayo, Ireland.
T: +353 (0) 94 9366692  F: +353 (0) 94 9366693 E: rss@southmayo.com

Registered in Dublin 182222. Recognised by the Revenue Commissioners as a Charity No. CHY 10482
Copyright © 2010 South West Mayo Development. All Rights Reserved.
Legal & Privacy | Accessibility | Sitemap